• Lena Gel Horse Riding Wool and Gel Saddle Pad - White
  • Lena Gel Horse Riding Wool and Gel Saddle Pad - White
  • Lena Gel Horse Riding Wool and Gel Saddle Pad - White
  • Lena Gel Horse Riding Wool and Gel Saddle Pad - White

Lena Gel Horse Riding Wool and Gel Saddle Pad - White

Ref :
8237189
Key feature
Strong cushioning power.
Users reviews
3.8 / 5 243 ratings
£54.99*

2 AVAILABLE MODEL(S)

  • LENA GEL horse riding wool and gel saddle pad - brown
  • Lena Gel Horse Riding Wool and Gel Saddle Pad - White

Products benefits

User comfort
Natural wool ensures effective distribution of the rider's weight.
Stability
The gel provides excellent non-slip properties.
Lightweight
Approximately 750 grams
Cushioning
The perforated gel and sheepskin perfectly absorb shocks.

Features

Size
Horse/Pony
Components
Main fabric : 100.0% Polyphenylene ether Lining : 100.0% Leather - Sheep - Full grain
Designed to
spreading saddle pressure and cushioning impacts on the horse's back.
Guarantee
2 years

Advice

Care instructions
Do not machine wash, bleach, tumble dry or dry clean.
Storage Tips
store away from damp in a dry and well-ventilated place.

Additional information

One size:
Fits horses and ponies over 1.40 m tall.
Shape:
Suitable for versatile, obstacle or dressage saddles. Not suitable for Western saddles.

Users reviews

3.8 / 5 243 ratings
180 users recommended this product
Favourable review more useful
That review has been deposited on this product version
Woman
20-29 years old
15 June 2015
Use since More than 1 year
Très bon amortisseur
esthétique, confort pas lavable, manque une gouttière

Très bon amortisseur. Utilisé tous les jours depuis plus d'un an (en extérieur, donc il a connu la pluie, la neige, le soleil...) , il est encore comme neuf. Il a un peu sali dans les trous du gel, ce qui est dommage car pas lavable.
Ne glisse pas, convient aux selles 16,5-17,5.
Serait super top avec une gouttière pour dégager la colonne. Un peu cher pour cette marque mais tout à fait en compétition avec les autres. J'en suis très contente.

Critical review more useful
That review has been deposited on this product version
purchase confirmed
30 April 2016
Bon amortisseur mais gel qui fond dans le temps
Très bon amortisseur lorsqu'il est neuf Le gel se décompose

Cet amortisseur est très bien au départ mais après quelques mois d'utilisation, le gel se ramollit et se décompose. Et je pense que c'est encore pire l'été par fortes températures. Le gel s'échauffe sous la selle et semble fondre. C'est vraiment dommage. Il faudrait que Décathlon étudie le problème, récurrent !!! ,puisque cela fait déjà 2 fois qu'on me le change sous garantie.

Brand response :

Bonjour Benoit,
Je tiens à vous remercier d'avoir partagé votre avis sur l'amortisseur LENA GEL. Je suis vraiment désolée que vous soyez déçu par ce produit. Il est effectivement anormal que votre amortisseur se décompose après quelques mois d'utilisation. Nous effectuons des tests sur un panel de cavalier afin de ne pas être confronté à ce problème. Il semblerait y avoir une défaut de production. Votre satisfaction est notre priorité, je vous invite donc à retourner en magasin afin de procéder à un échange ou à remboursement.
Je reste à votre disposition pour tous renseignements complémentaires,
Bonne journée
Valérie Assistante chef de produit Fouganza

Benoît find this answer useful

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    28 March 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Extremely disappointed
    I have used it 6 or 7 times ,

    All the wool has peeled off making it unusable , complete waste of £60.00

    Brand response :

    Dear Jane,
    Thanks for your mail. I was sorry to hear of your experience with this saddlepad, from your description it sounds as though it is faulty. I will pass on the feedback to the team in France responsible for it. In the meantime please could you return the pad to your closest store or via the online returns process for an exchange or full refund.
    Apologies for the inconvenience,
    Regards, 
    Ross Farrington Market Manager DECATHLON

    Jane find this answer useful

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    26 January 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    stunning show pad!
    super soft. good value

    Was recommended by one of the staff and I love it. It is used under my show saddle and its perfect

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    29 July 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Top Produkt zu kleinem Preis
    Sehr schön Flauschiges Lammfell mehr Farben (z.B. schwarz)

    Ich hab das Lammfellpad jetzt seid einigen Wochen in Benutzung und es ist einfach nur super! War schon lange auf der Suche nach einem Lammfellpad mit Gel, aber die meisten kosten einfach unglaublich viel. Das Pad von Fouganza kann locker mit der teuren Konkurrenz mithalten, da das Lammfell schön weich und flauschig ist und der Gelanteil nicht zu dünn, aber auch nicht zu dick ist.
    Alles in allem ein Top Produkt zu einem Guten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

TOP OF PAGE